Friday, July 2, 2010

Friday Finds- July 2, 2010

Here are my finds for the week:

Viola in the Spotlight- Adriana Trigiani
Viola is finally where she belongs—back home in Brooklyn, where there are no khakis or sherbet-colored sweaters and people actually think her yellow flats are cool.

But her BFFAA, Andrew, has started acting weird around her, and a new boyfriend has her friend Caitlin ditching her every chance she gets. When Viola’s roommates from Prefect Academy show up for a visit, she starts to wonder—is Brooklyn where she wants to stay? When a tragic event shakes everyone’s world, Viola realizes it’s not where she belongs that matters—it’s who she’s with that really counts.

Readers and critics alike embraced Viola in bestselling author Adriana Trigiani’s teen debut, Viola in Reel Life. This new series is perfect for fans of The Carrie Diaries and other fun, flirty reads, and it has loads of terrific mother-daughter appeal. (from Goodreads
Rise of the Poison Moon- MaryJanice Davidson
Jennifer Scales is a were-dragon with a fiery temper-but a warm heart.

Jennifer's ex-boyfriend, werarachnid Skip Wilson, is out of control. His powers have grown as strong as his hunger for revenge, leaving her little choice but to confront him-hopefully without giving in to her own dark side...(from MaryJanice Davidson's website)


  1. I have never read any Adriana Trigiani books, but after all the rave her books have been getting, I should pick one for sure. Nice finds!

  2. Great finds! Both books are on my tbr list!